About the College

About the College

As the largest college on campus, The College of Arts and Sciences consists of 16 departments spanning everything from fine and performing arts to environmental science and mathematics to journalism and digital media.

Degree Offerings

In addition to Bachelor of Science and Arts degrees, the College of Arts and Sciences offers Master degrees in Creative Writing, American History and Government, and Corporate Strategic Communication. Each department and program is dedicated to giving you unlimited opportunities to shine in order to shape you into a confident, competent leader or professional.


The many distinguished accreditations our programs have received include:

  • The Department of Music is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)

  • The Chemistry program is approved by the American Chemical Society

  • The Social Work program is accredited by the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)